I want to start off by saying:

I AM NOT CRAZY

I just have an uncontable love for Coldplay.
It all started in October/November of 2011 when they released the video for Paradise och the release of their new album, Mylo Xyloto.
The first time I heard Paradise I knew I was in love, so directly after I was done watching the video I downloaded the album and started realizing my love.

I HAVE A WIERD RELATIONSHIP WITH MUSIC!

The songs on the album made me want to break free from my current position, cry, smile, dance and they made me feel feeling I've never felt before. Yes, I am a pretty bland person. I only ever get angry or happy otherwise I'm normal but Coldplay made me want to be rebellious, tell the people I love that I love them, they made me happy in a very unusual way,  cry like that one time I lost that special someone not too long ago. They bring back memories that were horrible at the time that I've tried to forget. They make the memory not so horrible and they make me happy that it happened because it has shaped the way I am today.

My life IS music

It is VERY easy to affect my mood with music, so therefore I often listen to techno, house or dubstep to get me in a happy/normal mood but sometimes when I put my iTunes on shuffle that one song that makes you cry comes and and you can't help but to burst into tears. About 30% of my music makes me cry and it's very important that I make playlists without them to not start crying on the bus or whatever (it has happened before, too many times)

COLDPLAY?

I only started to get into music in 4th grade because of both mental and physical bullying and Coldplay had released a lot of music that helped me through those times but I only ever heard them on the radio and I never quite understood who made them but in November 2011 when I watched the Paradise music video I noticed that they had a music video for Viva La Vida, and then I started to REALLY "explore" Coldplay

NOW WHAT?

Since November 2011 I think I've listened to every song they've released and there are only a few that I don't love/like. There are SO MANY SONGS that makde me cry that are made by Coldplay. I don't know of anybody else who is like this and it's freaking me out because most of the time I'm bland whilt other people have my version of moodswings, basically they can be both happy and angry in the same hour of the day. I can't do that, I'm either bland, happy, anxiety or sad. Am I the one who is broken and just incapable of normal human emotions? I don't know but I do know that I have MANY bands/musical artists that I love the same as I do Coldplay (Imogen Heap, Owl City to name a few) Chris Martin's voice is beautiful and I don't care what other people think about it or my "unhealthy" obsession!

CONCERTS?

I've never had the opportunity of seeing Coldplay live but they are coming here in August but then again, I have no money to spend and my parents doesn't understand the point of concerts (they are old, boring and grey) so I'm pretty much fucked BUT the next time they come here I WILL be there, hopefully



Leave a Reply.

    Hello,
    This is where I write things.