Hello!
I have a very important question to ask you, do you care about skincare or make-up more?
I've asked my friends this and they all say make-up, and I don't get why. Without make-up they feel ugly and I just feel a little uncomfortable without it, I can go to school without make-up but they can't because they feel ugly.

FACT: When you have a good skincare regime you'll get better skin and you won't need make-up!

Get to the actual point of the blogpost!

As I've said before, I think, I have quite oily skin. 
Weelll, I used to....
I used a facemask from the company Chantelle, I can't remeber what mask it was but after the first time I used it my face was smooth as a baby's buttocks but then I changed my regime (switched out my normal facewash with Ocean Salt from Lush) and when I used it for the 2nd time and my skin took a complete turn!

My skin went from oily to dry/combination!

My cheeks are dry, my nose is oily and my forhead is combination. It's super freaky!
HOW CAN SOMETHING LIKE THIS HAPPEN!?
My cheeks are itchy and dry as a dessert, my nose is oily and you could probably cook an egg on it if you woke me up in the middle of the night because for some reason my nose is always hotter than the rest of my body and my forehead is normal with some breakouts and some dry patches.

I've never been more confused, I need to update my whole skincare regime and some of my make-up products. In some ways this is helping (I can use "normal" make-up and stop worrying about getting greaseball-face during the day) but in some ways it's bad (I need to buy MANY new products and my budget is tighter now than before, yay)

In the end everything will work out, hopefully.

I've researched and I found that the 9 to 5 cleanser seems to be the best (for combination skin and without harsh chemicals) so I'll probably get that  and do a review on it!

That's all I needed to say
mkaybai



Leave a Reply.

    Hello,
    This is where I write things.